About

 Welcome to LuxMommy! Thank you so much for stopping by!

My name is Amanda, and I am currently living in the Houston, TX area with my family. I’ve lived in Texas my whole life. I am originally from a small beach community, but moved to Houston to attend college at University of Houston and have been here ever since. Growing up it was clear that I had an eye for fashion which has only grown, so I decided to create a place that I could share that passion,  and LuxMommy was born.

I get asked often how I would describe my style. If I had to describe my style, I’d say simple and classic. I gravitate towards neutrals and prefer timeless pieces. I believe it is important to have basics in your closet that you always have available and then add in some trendy pieces(at an affordable price of course) for  modern classic look. Fashion doesn’t have to be complicated and it also doesn’t have to break the bank. I prefer to “invest” in bags and shoes and find great deals on clothing.

I couldn’t be more excited and grateful for all the love and support I have received since creating this blog. I truly feel like I have this community of friends to talk about fashion, life and motherhood. I truly from the bottom of my heart thank each and every one of you for taking time out of your day to be a part of mine.

How tall are you? 

I am 5’2″ and a size 2.

How many children do you have and when did you adopt them?

Two boys that are two years apart. They were adopted together and have the same birth mom, but different dads. They came into our lives on June 3rd, 2013 and were officially adopted on August 27th, 2014!!

I also have several Q&A/Get to Know Me videos available here if you want to get to know me more!!

Disclosure: LuxMommy is part of affiliate programs. If you make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms I may be compensated. This doesn’t cost you a cent more, just a % of the sale goes to the person that influenced your purchase.